Piles: Understanding The 4 Stages of Piles

1 min read

When a hemorrhoid forms inside the rectum, it is known as piles. Piles or hemorrhoids are swollen veins of the lower anus and rectum. This kind of swelling can lead to localized inflammation of the other tissues, leading to extreme discomfort.

Coming to the types of hemorrhoids, there are internal and external hemorrhoids. An internal hemorrhoid takes form when the veins within the rectum swell up. They can arise because of various reasons. External piles form small lumps on the anus’ outside edge. They are extremely itchy. They can even be painful upon the formation of a blood clot.

In the case of piles, there are 4 stages reflecting the seriousness of the condition. The stage 1 is mildly serious with no swelling. And the stage 4 shows a prolapsed hemorrhoid with high inflammation in the surrounding area.

We at Medfin , the Surgery expert team, offer you access to the latest and most advanced treatment for elective surgeries at the most affordable costs. Our Personal Medfin assistants answer all your concerns related to surgery and ensure that your needs are met in your entire medical journey. 

To consult an expert Medfin surgeon near you, please call us on 7026200200. You can also WhatsApp us on 9986828963 (click here to initiate a whatsapp chat).

Useful Links

Managing Piles – Living Pain-free

Laser Surgery for Piles

Author: Medfin Medfin is the future of surgical care, that’s been helping people get access to the latest day-care procedures and top doctors at the most affordable costs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest from Blog